Tag Archives: Jaw Drop

Surprising Vegan Alcohol




The holidays are fast approaching and that means one thing: Parties.

If you’re vegan, the holidays are hard enough: dealing with family members asking questions, ‘joking’ about veganism with you, and let’s not forget the giant, dead sentient being in the middle of the table. While I’m not saying alcohol is the answer, you can’t deny having a drink might make the holidays that much more bearable.

Or, perhaps, you’re hosting a party, and know a vegan is coming, and want them to at least have some sort of drink option other then water. (And are freaking out because you don’t know what to look for)

Whatever the reason you’re here, you can rest easy knowing the below are vegan-friendly (even though they don’t say on the bottle).

AterImber.com - The Veg Life - Surprising Vegan Alochol - Vegan Drinks

Here is a list of the alcohol pictured, starting in the top left corner and continuing clockwise:

  • Smirnoff Ice
  • Guinness Original*
  • Guinness Draught
  • Guinness Extra Stout
  • Guinness Foreign Stout
  • Mill Street Lager
  • Mike’s Hard Lemonade**
  • Stella Artois
  • Stella 4%
  • Blackfly Grape***
  • Blackfly Sour Cherry
  • Blackfly Orange
  • Jaw Drop Gushing Grapes****
  • Jaw Drop Puckering Punch
  • Jaw Drop Sucking Lemons
  • Jaw Drop Tickling Pink
  • Jaw Drop Licking Limes
  • Jaw Drop Flashing Peaches
  • Jaw Drop Squirting Oranges
  • Smirnoff Ice Raspberry
  • Smirnoff Ice Green Apple
  • Bailey’s Almande
  • Corona
  • Absolut Vodka*****

As you can see from the above list, there are many different types of alcohol that vegans can drink, even if they’re not marketed as ‘vegan’. Hopefully, this list helps you out with your future holiday planning, and if you’re a vegan going to a party and you’re not sure if there will be drinks you can have, keep your eye out for one of the above.




Have a drink that’s not on this list you’re wondering might be vegan? Check out Barnivore.com for a more complete list of vegan alcohol. The cool thing about them, is they don’t only tell you what’s vegan, they also tell you what’s not.


Like this list? Check out more Vegan Tips here!

*From Guinness’ FAQs: Yes, it is (vegan) from the keg format for now. Our new filtration process has removed the use of isinglass as a means of filtration and vegans can now enjoy a pint of Guinness.

All Guinness Draught in keg format is brewed without using isinglass. Full distribution of bottle and can formats will be in place by the end of 2017, so until then, our advice to vegans is to consume the product from the keg format only for now.

**Mike’s Hard Lemonade LITE contains honey

***All Blackfly flavours are vegan! I e-mailed the company and was very pleased to hear the news. The flavours pictured are the only ones I’ve been able to find (in Canada)

****All Jaw Drop flavours are also vegan! As said in this tweet, straight from the company. The flavours pictured are (again), the only ones I’ve found

*****A note on Barnivore from 2014 says the owner of Absolut is a ‘major funder of bullfighting’ (No update as of posting)